top of page

The Oconee County Republican Party offered all registered candidates in the June primary the opportunity to submit answers to questions relevant to their offices.  Below is a list of the candidates.  Those candidates who have submitted answers are indicated in bold below.  Click on their names to view their responses.


US House District 3

Sheri Biggs

Kevin Bishop

Mark Burns

Franky Franco

Philip Healy

Stewart Jones

Michael LaPierre

Elspeth Murday

State Senate

Thomas Alexander (unopposed)

State House District 1

Bill Whitmire (unopposed)

State House District 2

Adam Duncan

Bill Sandifer (incumbent)

10th Circuit Solicitor

Micah Black

Beth Blundy

Danny Fulmer

County Council

District 2:

Matthew Durham (incumbent)

India Lancaster

District 4:

Julian Davis (incumbent)

Tommy James

District 5:

Glenn Hart (incumbent)

Gwen McPhail


Mike Crenshaw (unopposed)


Gena Acree

Tonya Keller

Clerk of Court

Lisa Burton (unopposed)


Karl Addis (unopposed)

bottom of page